Tell Me a Story: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes 2x85 Mi marido tiene familia | JailbreakAction, ComedyCeline Tran, Jean-Paul Ly, Laurent Plancel, Tharoth Sam | تحميل APK

Tell Me a Story: Season 1 Reviews

November 9, 2018
And while there is quite a lot of drama and scandal in both shows, Tell Me A Story is notably different - and more grown up - than its ABC counterpart [Once Upon A Time].
November 5, 2018
Boundary-pushing sex, drugs, violence in cool chiller.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 1, 2018
To fill its empty soul, Tell Me a Story tries to capitalize off of time-honored fairy tales and timely anger surrounding Trump. And that, my friends, is a horror story made for no time whatsoever.
Full Review | Original Score: D
October 31, 2018
An inexplicable morass of loosely intersecting storylines about irritating people making poor decisions, delivered with completely unearned self-seriousness.
October 31, 2018
The performances and writing make up for some of the clunkiness of the plotting.
October 31, 2018
More grim than Grimm, this hot mess may make you wish they were all just telling a different, and better, story.
October 31, 2018
One episode and most of the people we met have been changed irrevocably.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 31, 2018
Tell Me a Story is the sixth original series being offered by CBS All Access. While it's a strong drama so far, it still isn't enough to make it necessary to subscribe to the streaming platform.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.6/10
October 31, 2018
But if nothing else, Tell Me a Story's got a wicked bite that might serve it well when trying to grab curious viewers on a streaming platform that doesn't quite have anything else like it.
October 31, 2018
"Tell Me a Story" [is] more like the Brothers Grimm meets "13 Reasons Why," a perfect combination of childhood frightmares, teen angst and adult drama.
October 31, 2018
There has just been so much literary theory spun on how fairy tales function, both within the stories themselves and in the way they're received by audiences. That pleasure of the journey is entirely lacking here.
October 30, 2018
It's impossible to point to a single element that works.
October 29, 2018
But the first two episodes are so convoluted, long-winded and expository that the dramatic payoffs, when they finally do arrive, seem anti-climactic.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4