Halloween - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Halloween Reviews

Page 1 of 73
½ November 18, 2018
fór með Rebekku á hana i bio Halloween 2018
VIP SALUR ! :D
November 18, 2018
I liked the Rob Zombie remake more, but this is definitely still respectable and made with love for the franchise. I wouldn't mind seeing Danny McBride write another one. Solid concept, solid execution.
November 18, 2018
This film relies on the fact that this is 40 years on from an amazing cult classic. Keep in mind that It is nostalgia fuel, however the horror aspects it is recreating from the 1978 classic feels true as a homage. The music continues to be fantastic, but I feel that this is another attempt at recreating past cinema which is an apparent trend in this generation.
November 17, 2018
Many fans will be satisfied by the film. I however was not.
November 17, 2018
This new Halloween is brutal, unforgiving and really REALLY bloody which will please the fans of the franchise. However it has enough story and character development to please those looking for a different kind of horror. Jamie Lee Curtis's performance as a grandmother suffering from almost psychotic level PTSD is a new leaf for her as it humanizes a character that is in dire needs of it. And yes after many MANY failed attempts Micheal is some form of the ruthless scary that he started off as. This film brings Halloween into a modern audience while also not straying from the feel and tension of the original. Highly recommended 8.5/10
November 17, 2018
Halloween comes back to form. But the form one would like to see. Halloween (2018) features a strong cast, and a great performance from lead actor-Jamie Lee Curtis, but falls flat with sub-plots that go no where, and a mediocre build up of a third and final act. Halloween tries to resemble and spark the magic of its original counterpart, but only really resembles the boring plot of bad Halloween films in the past.
½ November 16, 2018
Is a new Mickey mayers in the movies new kills with other thing no only the knife is good movie
½ November 16, 2018
It is a good movie, but not a good scary movie and it fails to be a good mystery/suspense. Ok, it`s just plain and I got seriously bored.
½ November 16, 2018
Enjoyed this. I thought I was going to hate it, but thankfully I found myself pleasantly surprised. Still not better than the original, but if you leave those expectations at the door, you 1/2(TM)ll find an entertaining film.
½ November 16, 2018
Loved the movie. Was better than expected. Keep me on the edge of my seat.
November 16, 2018
I think, being a Halloween fan since the original, this may be the best one of all.
It at least ties the first, and I really enjoyed it!
Christopher O.
Super Reviewer
½ November 16, 2018
A true sequel to the 1978 original with Jamie Lee Curtis as a senior Laurie Strode and Nick Castle reprising Michael Myers! Well written and acted and the film offers true scares but a little heavy on the gore. While I hope this ends the cycle I have a feeling more sequels are on their way. A movie for true horror fans. 11/15/2018
November 16, 2018
Fantastic movie! Great to see Michael Myers going back to his roots!
½ November 16, 2018
A solid slasher movie with great performances.
½ November 16, 2018
This film was a huge disappointment! I am a huge fan of the Halloween franchise and was very hopeful. Not only is it a disappointment Halloween 2 was a better film, and I'm not saying that was a great film either. H20 wasn't a spectacular film either but in comparison to this one it is holding up better. At least H20 had scares. This film missed the target! Not scary, doesn't seem like the writers/directers realize the best part of Halloween is the suspense of which this film had almost none. The cinema where i saw the film was filled with teenagers and what was supposed to be scary parts everybody was laughing. When the movie lulled on the chatter was constant. A decent thriller should have people on the edge of their seats not bored and talking. I hope to god they don't try to make a sequel to this abomination.
½ November 15, 2018
Sadly this movie did not live up to the original. Plot holes, predictable scenes, and rediculious twists simply to move the plot forward. This all coupled with bad execution of what could have been a great movie. Just because this franchise has history doesn't mean it will be good. And this movie was not good.
½ November 15, 2018
Definitely one of the better sequels to the original classic. That said, it suffers from a lack of atmosphere and tension, due mostly to editing and dramatic shifts in tone from serious to comedy, many times in the same scene and line of dialog. Ultimately the male characters are forgettable and clichs, bad ones at that. I would have rather they focused on the three main Strode women than wasting our time letting us know the male characters around them are fools. On the upshot, we get a Michael, both in mask and physical presence that is the best since Nick Castle and the original altered Shatner mask. Jamie Lee is wonderful and Carpenter's return to scoring the film is a triumph. It could have been better, but as is, one of the better sequels we have been given in the franchise.
November 15, 2018
Great movie, one of the best horror movies in years, trully lives up to the legacy of the series with few shortcomings. Blum House, like MCaine's, they've done it again!
November 15, 2018
A great new addition to the spooky franchise! Jamie Lee Curtis kicks butt
½ November 15, 2018
dont like horor movies that much
Page 1 of 73
Warwick Davis | Vedi Prodotto | Tomica Hyper Rescue Drive Head: Kidou Kyuukyuu Keisatsu