Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes Homeworld Remastered Collection Update 20150323-RELOADED | Diamond no Ace Act II 10 | Io e Annie (1977) Streaming

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald Reviews

Page 1 of 5
November 15, 2018
A dark but entertaining second chapter in J.K. Rowling's five-film series.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 15, 2018
In the reconciliation of what we know and what we are given, there's magic to be found - just as long as you remember to tread carefully.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 14, 2018
I can't call it a bad movie but I can't neither praise it as much as I love this magical universe. I'll seat it right in the level of Chamber of Secrets Territory [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 14, 2018
The trick, which Crimes of Grindelwald doesn't completely pull off, is to make us care about yet another dark wizard... Depp's amazing performance as the dark wizard Gellert Grindelwald anchors the film.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
November 14, 2018
"The Crimes of Grindelwald" is often dazzling, occasionally wondrous and always atmospheric. But is also a bit of a mess. Even magic bags can be overweight.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 14, 2018
Once more, I found myself spellbound throughout.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
November 14, 2018
Intense, over-full sequel has lots of wizarding violence.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 14, 2018
There's a lot to take in. As well as being asked to master the politics of the wizarding world, you're treated to a series of flashbacks containing clues to the plot's prevailing mysteries.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 14, 2018
There are brief flashes of brilliance in the at times laborious Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - the second of five cinematic Wizarding world episodes.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
November 14, 2018
If you're a true fan, these are the moments you live for. For the rest of us, maybe getting there a bit quicker and with a few less diversions, would have been appreciated.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 14, 2018
While it is a perfectly serviceable placeholder in the larger series, its contributions to the Potterverse are disappointingly minor.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 14, 2018
The ambition, skill, and immersive wonder of the landscape J.K. Rowling has built continues to bewitch.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
November 14, 2018
To J.K. Rowling's credit, she truly knows how to spin her yarn, and Potterheads will want to see how she develops this series...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
November 14, 2018
A strangely charmless and excessively dingy film. Too long and static for anyone but the most die hard, with neither a richness of tone nor colour, this is a film guaranteed to sell tickets at the cost of its own soul.
November 14, 2018
While the first Fantastic Beasts was jarring and clumsy, the sequel finds itself settling into a groove; it's darker, weirder, more relevant and, yes, way more magical.
Full Review | Original Score: B
November 14, 2018
A sumptuous and absorbing spectacle, this second episode in the five-film Fantastic Beasts franchise is an absolute wonder and a joy to behold.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 14, 2018
Rowling knows her audience, and she packs each scene with so much delicious information for her devoted fans.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
November 13, 2018
On that satisfying knife's edge where you can enjoy the fantasy universe but also start to feel genuine grief and fear for the characters.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 13, 2018
Jude Law is the Dumbledore that we had all dreamed of. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 13, 2018
Visually brilliant, with right decisions on how to keep catching the spectators, the story surprises with several twists and changes of perspective that try to give some freshness to the setting. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Page 1 of 5